Kix - Blow My Fuse [LP] (Aqua Blue Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, limited)(Pre-Order)



Label Friday Music
Format LP Vinyl
Release Date 2/23/2024
Genre Rock


  • Limited Edition Translucent Red Lite TNT Vinyl LP!
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Atlantic Records Tapes!
    Includes the Top 10 Hit "Don't Close Your Eyes"!

    KIX are a five piece heavy metal hard rockin' band whose musical career broke wide open in the late '80s with their fourth Atlantic Records smash album Blow My Fuse. Hailing from Hagerstown, MD, lead vocalist Steve Whiteman along with Donnie Purnell (bass), Bryan Forsythe (guitars), Jimmy Chalfant (drums) and Ronnie Younkins (guitars) played together for almost a decade before hitting the top of the charts with their huge hit single "Don't Close Your Eyes."

    With the Top Ten success of this hit single, Blow My Fuse became an album of choice for rock radio stations across the globe. Follow-up tracks like "Cold Blood," "Boomerang," and the massive title track "Blow My Fuse" took this band to new heights and is still considered today to be one of the most revered albums in the genre.

    Friday Music is pleased to revisit the 1988 hard rock classic Blow My Fuse by KIX. To celebrate 35 Years of this masterwork, they are pressing this on Translucent Red Lite TNT Vinyl. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Skid Row/Winger) from the original Atlantic Records tapes, we will also be featuring the classic restored album cover artwork by Tyler and Bob Defrin.




-Limited one per customer 

Keep in mind: If your order includes in-stock albums with pre-orders, your order will ship once all items are available. All pre-orders ship upon release date.