Ozzy Osbourne - Memoirs Of A Madman [2LP] (Picture Disc, gatefold)



Label Epic
Format LP Vinyl
Release Date 11/4/2014
Genre Rock


The definitive best of compilation from The Prince of Darkness on 2 LP Picture Disc Vinyl.

Memoirs Of A Madman serves as a career spanning audio release featuring 17 of Ozzy Osbourne's greatest hit singles remastered and compiled in one place for the first time in his career. This set offers fans of the multi-platinum recording artist, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee and three-time Grammy(r) winning singer and songwriter the ultimate collection from Ozzy's distinguished solo career.

OSBOURNE's ongoing solo career spans four decades--as both a successful solo artist and as the lead singer of Black Sabbath--and his music is as relevant today as ever; it still resonates daily on TV, in movies, on radio and at stadium sports events. OZZY's latest solo release--his tenth studio album, 2010's Scream--debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard charts, featuring the No. 1 Mainstream Rock smash ''Let Me Hear You Scream.''

From the first notes of OZZY's 1980's solo debut Blizzard Of Ozz and follow-up Diary Of A Madman to classic albums No More Tears and Scream, no hard rock solo artist has had quite the same reach as OZZY; his distinctive vocal delivery and larger than life onstage persona quickly endeared him to millions of rockers. OZZY immediately had the attention of fans of heavy music with rock staples ''Crazy Train,'' ''Mr. Crowley'' and ''Flying High Again.'' With the 1991 release No More Tears, OZZY continued his radio success with acclaimed and hugely successful singles ''No More Tears'' and the smash hit ''Mama, I'm Coming Home.''

For all the things Ozzy Osbourne has been known for, Memoirs Of A Madman puts the focus squarely on the thing he does best: crafting some of the best, most passionate rock and roll of all time.


Side A

  1. Crazy Train
  2. Mr. Crowley
  3. Flying High Again
  4. Over The Mountain

Side B

  1. Bark At The Moon
  2. The Ultimate Sin
  3. Miracle Man
  4. No More Tears (edit)

Side C

  1. Mama, I’m Coming Home
  2. Road To Nowhere
  3. Perry Mason
  4. I Just Want You

Side D

  1. Gets Me Through
  2. Dreamer
  3. I Don’t Wanna Stop
  4. Life Won’t Wait
  5. Let Me Hear You Scream

Keep in mind: If your order includes in-stock albums with pre-orders, your order will ship once all items are available. All pre-orders ship upon release date.