Pixies - Beneath The Eyrie [LP]



Label Infectious Music
Format LP Vinyl
Release Date 9/13/2019
Genre Rock


The follow-up to 2016’s 'Head Carrier' is titled 'Beneath The Eyrie', it's the seveth studio album from the band - their third  since reuniting - and is released via the Infectious label and BMG.

Black Francis, Joey Santiago, David Lovering and Paz Lenchantin worked with producer Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood) on this new record and it was recorded near Woodstock, New York state, in the Dreamland Recordings studio. It was here that drummer David Lovering spotted an eagles nest (known as an 'eyrie'), while outside of the building during a break in recording and the title was the record was duly coined.

The lead track from the album is called "On Graveyard Hill".

The making of the album will be documented in a new 12 episode podcast titled 'It’s a Pixies Podcast', if you'd like a listen behind the scenes.


1. In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain
2. On Graveyard Hill
3. Catfish Kate
4. This Is My Fate
5. Ready For Love
6. Silver Bullet
7. Long Rider
8. Los Surfers Muertos
9. St. Nazaire
10. Bird Of Prey
11. Daniel Boone
12. Death Horizon

Keep in mind: If your order includes in-stock albums with pre-orders, your order will ship once all items are available. All pre-orders ship upon release date.